水热处理方法分离混纺涤棉

简介

衣服一般由不同纤维混纺而成,以改善贴身程度、款式、舒适度和寿命。业界目前欠缺有效的技术来分隔和回收棉和涤纶混纺等常见混纺织物。香港纺织及成衣研发中心研发了这个化学水热处理方法,透过把棉分解为纤维素粉末,有效地把涤纶从混纺织物中分离。

应用

整个分离处理过程只需用热能、水和少于5%的可生物分解环保化学剂,便可于30分钟至2小时内回收超过98%的涤纶纤维。我们在大埔一家工厂设置了一个工业前规模的水热反应系统,为进一步把系统工业化进行参数评估,例如能源消耗,以及改良操作。

优点

整个处理过程可以保持涤纶纤维的质量,纤维可直接用作纺纱,制成新布料。由棉分解而成的纤维素粉末,则可应用于高吸水性聚合物和再生纤维素纤维等功能性产品。

更多项目

Blended Textile Separation by Hydrothermal Treatment

Introduction

Garments are often made from a blend of different fibres to improve fit, style, comfort and longevity. There were no commercially viable separation and recycling technologies available for the most popular combinations such as cotton and polyester blends. HKRITA has developed a chemical hydrothermal treatment to selectively decompose cotton into cellulose powders, enabling the separation of the polyester fibres from the blends.

Application

The whole process uses only heat, water and less than 5% of a biodegradable green chemical to achieve a recovery rate of over 98% for polyester fibres in 0.5-2 hours. A pre-industrial scale hydrothermal system is set up in a Tai Po factory to evaluate the parameters for scale-up, such as energy consumption and optimisation of operation.

Benefit

The quality of the polyester fibres is retained, ready for spinning and manufacturing of new fabric. The cellulose powders, decomposed from the cotton, can be applied to functional products such as super-absorbency materials or regenerated fibre.

More Projects