导电发热织物

这项经香港纺织及成衣研发中心授权而转化的针织发热技术(KnitWarm)有别於市面上其他方案,令衣物既可保暖,又可同时提供轻巧丶柔软丶透气且有韧性的特点,而且外型更讨好。这技术亦拓阔了时装及电子产品的市场。我们技术品牌「暖之织」集创意丶时尚与质量於一身,除了获本地业界肯定外,更冲出香港,先後获得多个国际奖项。我们期待与更多伙伴及行业合作,令更多人受惠。
郭志雄
总监

逢发织造有限公司

简介

这项目运用可穿戴电子服装技术开发新型的发热织物和相关织造技术,以应用於保暖及医疗领域。

应用

研发透过导电纱线电阻在织物中发热的方法,选用特种导电纤维,通过针织织造方法,将纤维和导电纤维加工丶定型,在不同织物结构和密度及接触电阻和长度电阻理论基础上,制造创新的发热面料。另外,此项技术建立了一套完整的设计方法,令所制造柔性发热纺织物更加美观轻便。

优点

这项目为电子织物设计建立可行性理论依据。由於导电路径和发热区域可被制成不需缝纫等外部修改的织物,产品设计可达到更高的美感要求。导电发热织物可广泛应用於户外服装产品丶家居床上用品丶医疗保健用品,以及需要提供柔性热源的潜在应用领域。

Thermal Conductive Textile

The technology licensed by HKRITA provides an alternative to fashion by keeping body warm, with soft and lightweight, breathable, stretchy properties at the same time. It unlocks greater application potential of the fashion and gadget market. Our technology brand, KnitWarm, has been recognised by several reputable international awards for its outstanding performance in creativity, design, innovation, quality and branding. We look forward to collaborating with partners and brands of different sectors.
Stanley KWOK
Director

Fung Fat Knitting Mfy Ltd

Introduction

The project applies wearable electronic technology to develop a novel thermal textile in which the function of temperature control is applicable to both general and medical apparel.

Application

The formation of the novel conductive fabric is achieved by using a combination of textile-based technologies to knit together conductive fibres. The theoretical basis for this process is provided by the resistive network model in which properties of sheet resistance, length resistance and contact resistance provide various fabric structure and density. Besides, a complete design approach was employed to make the soft textile thermal circuit more aesthetically pleasing and lighter.

Benefit

The project lays a theoretical foundation for the feasibility of designing wearable electronic fabrics which possess thermal conductivity. The product design can also be enhanced due to the conductive paths and heating areas requiring no external modification such as sewing. The technology has a great potential of wide applications of soft thermal comfort requirement such as outdoor apparel products, home thermal products, healthcare and medical treatments.